Paws Humane


Happy Tails: Remember Dallas?
April 5, 2011, 7:39 pm
Filed under: Adoptions

Dallas is a Labrador Retriever/American Bulldog mix that came to PAWS on March 10.  This lucky guy was only at PAWS for five days until he found his forever home!  Dallas’ new owner sent PAWS some information on how he is doing in his new home:

“Dallas has blessed our home more than we ever thought a dog could. Before we started looking for a new addition to our home we had a picture of the dog we wanted. We wanted a hound dog, Dallas is what we call a food hound and always keeps us laughing. I wanted a guard dog to keep me safe, Dallas never leaves my side no matter where I go or what I do, you can bet he is by my side ready to give kisses or reassurance that everything will be ok. I wanted people to look and be cautious of approaching me with my dog, Dallas has won everyones heart on ft. Benning base including all the guards, police, and soldiers….rewarding me with new friends in a place where I just moved too and do not know anyone. He goes to visit my husband every day at work and the soldiers look forward to his kisses and company. When I saw Dallas he was not what I had in mind, but he is everything I could ever ask for in a companion and a new addition to our family.”

Dallas lounging in his new home!

It looks like Dallas has adopted his new family instead of the other way around! Congrats to Dallas on finding his forever home!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

